The Sandwich Chronicles

What am I upto these days when I’m not blogging? This. This right here. Going mad.

Ho-Hum

This is an extract of a conversation that took place last night at out Bookhad chatroom. There is Utkarsha, Sameen, Asim, Aroop and myself. The ladies weren’t very interested in The Sandwich Chronicles for some weird reason while the guys were very intent. Aroop couldn’t run the course; Asim gave up and I couldn’t manage a one sided conversation.

It began with an expletive aimed at a former employer of mine and it went on to… other stuff.

Siddiqui Fayesal: I feel sorry for your friend. I’ve worked in a thankless environment for bloody years. Bawa will be hated for ever.

Sameen Borker: Okay aroop

Siddiqui Fayesal: Shit. Long speech wasted! Oh. ok, It wasn’t long.

Sameen Borker: I’ll go cool off

Siddiqui Fayesal: Don’t cool off!

Sameen Borker: I could slap someone right now.

Siddiqui Fayesal: Write an effing hate poem! It comes out best at these…

View original post 1,117 more words

Leave a Reply

